Proposals

PyCon Pune 2017

A conference on the Python programming language

PyCon Pune

PyCon Pune 2017

AMANORA THE FERN HOTELS AND CLUB, PUNE, Pune

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Keynote by Terri Oda

Kushal Das (@kushaldas) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Dec

Keynote by Nick Coghlan

Kushal Das (@kushaldas)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Dec

Keynote by Katie Cunningham

Kushal Das (@kushaldas)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Dec

Keynote by Praveen Patil

Kushal Das (@kushaldas)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Dec

Keynote by John 'warthog9' Hawley

Kushal Das (@kushaldas)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Dec

Keynote by Honza Král

Kushal Das (@kushaldas)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Dec

Writing Beautiful Code

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Hacking Mailing Lists - The Mailman 3 API Ecosystem

Florian Fuchs (@florianfuchs)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Create an impact with "Good Documentation"

Vidya Iyengar (@vidyah)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Building trust in releases

Nigel Babu (@nigelbabu)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Django on Steroids -- Lessons from Scale

Sanket Saurav (@sanketsaurav)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Testing native binaries using CFFI

Noufal Ibrahim (@noufalibrahim)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

You can help develop Python - and you should!

Stephen Turnbull (@yaseppochi)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 28 Nov

Pagure: Past, Present and Future

Farhaan Bukhsh (@fhackdroid)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 21 Nov

i18n-ise Django Apps

Sundeep Anand (@suanand)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 7 Nov

Unconfirmed proposals

Making Python Faster

Saradindu Sengupta (@saradindusengupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 1 Dec

Managing production deployments using Python, Ansible and Bots.

Tibin George (@tibingeo)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Search & Recommendations Architecture powering Sensy TV Remote app

Elvis D'Souza (@elvisds)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Python Family: The State of the Pythons

Pankaj Pandey (@pankaj)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Prototyping accelerated applications using Python CUDA

Sambhav Satija (@darkryder)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Anomaly Detection: Making smarter IoT applications with ML

Shreya Khurana (@shreyakhurana)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Deep Eye - Automatic Product Categorization for E-commerce using Tensorflow

Aditya Prasad Narisetty (@adityaprasadn)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Demystifying Monolithic vs Microservices in Python

sagar pandey (@aigeano)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Managing Data Pipelines using Airflow

Bargava Subramanian (@barsubra)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Learning about Internet Routing using python

Abhijit Gadgil (@abhijita-gadgil)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Finding the Needle - Search in Python

Choudhary Sourya Vatsyayan (@sourya)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Python programming for education: a student's perspective

Tanay PrabhuDesai (@tanayseven)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Recommender System for Online Music Catalogue System

Padmaja Bhagwat (@padmajabhagwat)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Making Indian Budgets Machinable using Python

Gaurav Godhwani (@gggodhwani)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Saving the Princess with Deep Learning

Navin Pai (@lifeofnavin)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Creating a multilingual resume ranking API engine based on NLP and contextual word embeddings

Manas Ranjan Kar (@manasrkar)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Modern Cryptography and Privacy

Suhas SG (@jargnar)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

ircb - A scalable IRC bouncer in Python

Ratnadeep Debnath (@rtnpro)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Machine learning for everyone.

Vamsi Kurama (@vamsikurama)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Driving Google Cloud Platform via Python : Scaling and Design considerations, and how to extract the best performance

Abhinav Modi (@abhinavm)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Introduction to Locust.IO - An open source, python-based load testing tool

Mandar Raibagi

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

Testing ManageIQ (Ruby) using Py.test

Satyajit Bulage (@sbulage)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

concurrency in python

pratik dhanave (@pratikdhanave)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

MOOC: Build the Infrastructure with Python and power of Web

Rizky Ariestiyansyah (@ariestiyansyah)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Nov

autoML : A New Era in Machine Learning

Saurabh Kumar (@saurabhkm)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Pattern Recognition of Twitter Users Through Semantic Topic Modelling

Akhil Gupta (@codeorbit)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Orchestrating Cloud Infrastructure using Terraform

Rahul Mahale (@rahulmahale)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Machine learning in cloud with Python

Gandhali Samant (@gandhali)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Using Cognitive Services in python projects

Maninderjit Bindra (@maninderjit)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Applying Machine Learning Technique to Create Hierarchical Structure out of Documents

Manjunath (@smanjunath)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Python for Excel

Abhijeet Wagh (@awagh)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Observations from a Python programmer learning Go lang

Prashanth Pai (@ppai)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Python for Object Storage

Sachin Patil

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

Creating spiders and crawling websites using Scrapy

Mohan Prakash (@mpduty)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Nov

What makes a diamond costly? - An Introduction to ggplots in Python

Sarah Masud (@sara-02)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 28 Nov

Writing pytest Plugins

Niranjan Mallapadi (@niranjanmr)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 28 Nov

Registry Forensic

Hemant Kumar (@xcodehack)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 28 Nov

Diving deep on how imports work in Python

Tasdik Rahman (@tasdikrahman)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 28 Nov

Microsoft ❤ Python : Leveraging Microsoft Azure cloud using Python and PTVS

Sudheesh Singanamalla (@sudheesh001)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 27 Nov

django-channels

Sinwar Prem (@sinwar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 26 Nov

Enterprise level Monitoring using Graphite

Arun Mittal (@pyarun)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 25 Nov

Building a Recommendation Engine in Python

Kajal Puri (@kajalpuri)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 25 Nov

Python Automation for Information Security Professionals

Rahul (@c0dist)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 25 Nov

Building dockerized applications using Django and AngularJS

Abhishek koserwal (@akoserwal)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 24 Nov

Deep Learning with (Keras + Tensorflow)

Raj Rohit (@jalemrajrohit)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 24 Nov

Realtime django - Channels to rescue

Deven Bhooshan (@devenbhooshan)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 23 Nov

Python's Big Problem: Global Interpretation Lock.

Shanu Khera (@khera-shanu)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 22 Nov

coala - code analysis made easy

Rishav Kumar (@aptrishu)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 21 Nov

Developing Scalable Serverless Data Pipelines using Python and AWS Lambda

Vivek Phalak (@vivek-shoptimize)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 21 Nov

Introduction to Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn

Sudarshan Gadhave (@sudarshan1413)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 21 Nov

Introduction to Data Wrangling with Pandas

Sudarshan Gadhave (@sudarshan1413)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 21 Nov

Python for Linux

Atharva Deshmukh (@arthar360)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 21 Nov

Creating a Security in DevOps pipeline with Python

Abhay Bhargav (@abhaybhargav)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 21 Nov

Create powerful NLP pipelines using SpaCy

Sourav Singh (@hildr)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Nov

Tendrl - A unified storage manager

Shubhendu Tripathi

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Nov

Python for Engineering students

Ravina More (@ravina)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 18 Nov

Machine Learning for NeuroImaging data using nilearn

Sourav Singh (@hildr)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 17 Nov

Python code profiling using line_profiler

Jackson Isaac (@jacksonisaac)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 17 Nov

Python AST DECODED

ViCky (@vickychawda)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Nov

Photoshop like a hacker! Image Processing in Python using OpenCV

Shreyans Sheth (@bholagabbar)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Nov

Python for Kids - Python to Introduce Computer Programming and Logical Thinking to School Kids

Ramandeep Singh (@ramanlink)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 17 Nov

Server benchmarking : Apache, Nginx and LiteSpeed Web Server

Shiv Kumar Sah (@shivkumarsah)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 16 Nov

Developing Scalable Apps in Python with Google App Engine

Smit Thakkar (@smitthakkar96)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 16 Nov

web2py - Full Stack Framework

Francisco Tomé Costa (@ftcmnc)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 16 Nov

Android Apps in Python using Fedora

Mohan Prakash (@mpduty)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 15 Nov

Deploying and Scaling Django Web Application

Ankur Maurya (@rat1367)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 14 Nov

Fab way of deploying Django

Saprative Jana (@utal)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 14 Nov

Reactive programming in python

kiran yallabandi (@kiran3807)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 13 Nov

Opinion Extraction From Customer Reviews

Lalit Chauhan (@lalitc375)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 13 Nov

Asynchronous and event driven story of Python with Curio

Harshad Saykhedkar (@harshss)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 12 Nov

WebHook Driven Software Development

Christian Weber (@webdog)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 10 Nov

A bite of Python - What python has to do with security?

Huzaifa Sidhpurwala

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 10 Nov

Tensorflow Inside Out

Sancheeta Kaushal (@sanchee)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 8 Nov

Building Simple Command Line Interfaces in Python

vigneshwer dhinakaran (@dvigneshwer)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 8 Nov

Flask: A web development microframework

Akshay Kumar (@iamakshay)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 7 Nov

Django Inside Out: A complete Python Web framework for fast, secure and scalable Web application.

Raj Kumar Maurya (@rajkmaurya111)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 6 Nov

Build Pythonic development environments in nix

Amit Kumar Jaiswal (@amitkumarjaiswal)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 Nov

Practical Metaclasses and Decorators

Sim Zacks (@sim)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 3 Nov

Just What Is A Quality Engineer?

Og Maciel (@omaciel)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 2 Nov

Getting started with Python Packaging on Fedora

Jackson Isaac (@jacksonisaac)

  • 6 comments
  • Tue, 1 Nov